Login NowClose 
Sign In to shelbynews.com           
Forgot Password
or if you have not registered since 8/22/18
Click Here to Create an Account

Moore named to Silver Anniversary Team

Shelbyville’s Danny Moore, middle, stands with SHS head coach Ryan Mack, right, and John Heaton, left. Moore was recently named to theIndiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2019 Silver Anniversary Team.


NEW CASTLE – Eighteen men have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2019 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 10 members named to the 1994 Indiana All-Star squad. Eight other all-state players are included to recognize the top of Indiana’s high school class of 1994.

Indiana All-Stars include Mr. Basketball Bryce Drew along with Tim Bishop, Scott Combs, Tige Darner, Sean Daugherty, Brien Hanley, Shane Miller, Lee Nailon, Bonzi Wells and LaDrell Whitehead.

The remaining eight, named to various all-state teams are: Aaron Brown, Damon Cobb, Shelbyville’s Danny Moore, Dan Muller, Cory Norman, Joe Sibbitt, Jamie Uptgraft and Russ Yoder.

All Men’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 58th Annual Men’s Awards Banquet on March 20.

A midday reception, free and open to the public, will be held at the Hall of Fame museum in New Castle. The evening banquet will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis.

Banquet reservations are now available through the Hall’s website at www.hoopshall.com/events or by calling (765) 529-1891. For more information, you may also email info@hoopshall.com.


Tim Bishop, Valparaiso

Aaron Brown, Knightstown

Damon Cobb, Evansville Memorial

Scott Combs, Paoli

Tige Darner, Anderson Highland

Sean Daugherty, Vincennes Lincoln

Bryce Drew, Valparaiso

Brien Hanley, Jeffersonville

Shane Miller, Bloomfield

*Danny Moore, Shelbyville

Dan Muller, Lafayette Central Catholic

Lee Nailon, South Bend Clay

Cory Norman, Jeffersonville

Joe Sibbitt, Paoli

Jamie Uptgraft, Southern Wells

Bonzi Wells, Muncie Central

LaDrell Whitehead, New Albany

Russ Yoder, Westview.