Contact Us

Contact Information
Located at:
123 E. Washington St
Shelbyville, IN 46176
Phone: 317-398-1253

Contacts

Management

Marka Sonoga
Publisher
Phone: 317-398-1282
Email: msonoga@shelbynews.com

Advertising

Rhonda Schwegman
Advertising Representative
Phone: 317-398-1264
Email: rhonda@shelbynews.com
Amy Harness
Advertising Representative
Phone: 317-512-7118
Email: aharness@shelbynews.com

News

Travis Weik
Editor
Phone: 317-395-7523
Email: tweik@shelbynews.com
Ross Flint
Staff Writer
Phone: 317-398-1279
Email: rflint@shelbynews.com
Hannah Gunnell
Staff Writer
Phone: 317-398-1284
Email: hgunnell@shelbynews.com

Circulation

For missed papers please contact post office directly
To verify an active account contact:
Circulation
Phone: 317-398-1253
Email: circulation@shelbynews.com

Classifieds

Classifieds
Phone: 317-398-1253
Email: classifieds@shelbynews.com

Other

Obituaries
Email: shelbynews@shelbynews.com
Web Site
comments/questions
Email: web-support@shelbynews.com

Mailing Address
The Shelbyville News
123 E. Washington St
Shelbyville, IN 46176

-

Opinion

How well do any of us know our parents? In Pieces of Her by Karin Slaughter, Andrea discovers that she hasn’t truly known her mother at all. What Andrea does know is that her mother, Laura, has lived all her life in Belle Isle, Georgia, she is a speech pathologist and does not keep secrets. …

My son Brett has wisely chosen to bring his lunch to work every day, avoiding dining in restaurants during the pandemic. I asked him what he was taking to eat in his company’s break room, and his response was: frozen peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. I had never heard of these and bought a…