Fourteen players were named to the 2020 Shelby County Tournament All-Tournament Teams. 

Triton Central and Southwestern, which won county titles, had the most players on each team with three members. 

The Spartans are represented by juniors Anick Hartsell and Kirk Van Gorden and sophomore Aiden Hartsell. The Hartsell brothers were named Co-Most Valuable Players. Aiden scored 27 points on Friday and finished with 10 points off the bench on Saturday. Anick had 19 points on Friday and 22 points on Saturday. Van Gorden had three points on Friday and seven points and six rebounds on Saturday.

From Triton Central, junior Erick Hebauf and sophomore Josh Kemper were named to the all-tournament team. Hebauf had 17 points Friday and 11 points on Saturday. Kemper was very active defensively against Waldron Friday and had six points against SW on Saturday. 

Morristown senior Trevon Carlton also made the team. He had 19 points and seven rebounds against Southwestern in semifinal action. 

Waldron junior Tyler Bowlby made the team after finishing with 11 points against Triton Central on Friday. 

Representing the TC girls' basketball team are seniors Maya Chandler and Rylie Stephens and junior Taylor Heath. Chandler, who finished with 26 points against WHS and 19 points against MHS, was named Most Valuable Player. Stephens scored 15 points on Thursday and 17 points on Saturday, while Heath had seven points and seven assists on Thursday and six points and five assists on Saturday. 

From Morristown, senior Maecy Coates and junior Emma Theobald made the all-tournament team. Coates finished with two points and four rebounds on Thursday and 13 points and five rebounds on Saturday. Theobald had 14 points on Thursday and six points on Saturday. 

Waldron junior Lauryn Thomas represents the Mohawks. She finished with six points and six assists against TC on Thursday. 

Southwestern junior Abby Muck, who sent Thursday's contest against Morristown to overtime with a 3-pointer, made the team for the Spartans. She finished her semifinal game with 18 points.

Boys Team

Anick Hartsell, SW (Co-MVP)

Aiden Hartsell, SW (Co-MVP)

Kirk Van Gorden, SW

Erick Hebauf, TC

Josh Kemper, TC

Trevon Carlton, MT

Tyler Bowlby, WA

Girls Team

Maya Chandler, TC (MVP)

Rylie Stephens, TC

Taylor Heath, TC

Maecy Coates, MT

Emma Theobald, MT

Lauryn Thomas, WA

Abby Muck, SW

Kris Mills is the Sports editor of The Shelbyville News. Follow Kris on Twitter @KrisMills37.