200324-SN-IBCA photo logo

Six Indiana high school girls basketball coaches have been chosen as 2020 Bob King Coaches of the Year by their peers in the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association, it was announced Monday.

Brandon Appleton of Angola, Adam Yoder of NorthWood, Kathie Layden of Northwestern, Lauren Votaw of Fishers, Jerry Hickey of Salem and Brian Smith of Loogootee have been selected as honorees for the 2019-2020 season through voting that occurred from late January through early March, IBCA executive director Steve Witty said.